Through the Garden Avocado Salad

My friend, Maia, introduced me to a version of this salad.  Here’s my latest twist on it.

Through the Garden

Avocado Salad

1 large ripe avocado (or 3 small)

12 oz. (1 can) garbanzo beans (drained and rinsed)

¼ of a small onion (chopped)

12 oz. (frozen, drained) corn kernels

12 oz (1 can) black beans (optional)

2-4 tablespoons fresh chopped cilantro

Juice from 1-2 limes or lemons

2 tablespoons extra virgin olive oil

Salt and pepper to taste

Mix all ingredients.  Serve immediately or chill before serving.

  

6 responses to “Through the Garden Avocado Salad

  1. Do you know that I have also been using Maia’s recipe! I always think of that great playdate and our great group when I make it.

  2. The art of breaking bread together lives on among friends and neighbors. Thanks, Mary!

  3. Aunt Mary Ann, this recipe sounds delectable…. I plan on buying the ingredients immediately, and preparing this treat for Eric and myself this afternoon! Keep the fabulous recipes coming, and I will be your # 1 fan!

    -Love Always, Jess

  4. If you think it looks good in writing, you’ll be so pleased when you share this salad together. Thanks, Jess!

  5. Hello cousin! Like your neighbor, Mary, I have also added this wonderful recipe to my “list of favorites” in our kitchen – – thanks to you! And Jess aptly said it – – keep the fabulous recipes coming!

  6. What a pleasure to be on the rotation at your place, Kathie, where your table works its own wonders!

Leave a Reply

