Falling Slowly

My husband just cranked up a YouTube clip in the cyber cafe and I’m falling in to the chorus with Glen Hansard and Marketa Irglova as they perform “Falling Slowly.”  This cookery is a space to digest life’s ingredients.  It’s not glamorous, but as I load my dishwasher this evening, I’m relaxed because no one’s listening.  I’m not the vocalist in the family but guess who’s singing anyway?  We loved the soundtrack from the film, “Once.”  My thanks for the recommendation reaches out to novelist Robert Crooke, www.RobertCrooke.org, author of the newly released “Sunrise.”

“Falling Slowly” ranks as my top song for the Oscar favorite.  See “Once.”  Read “Sunrise.”  Listen to “Falling Slowly,”  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=938XY6DX02w

4 responses to “Falling Slowly

  1. You were right “Once” – “Falling Slowly” made it. They were truly
    thrilled and unexpecting….well
    deserved! I agree!! “It was written
    from a perspective of hope”, as Marketa said.

  2. A full serving of hope.

  3. I’m so glad they asked Marketa to come back out and have her say. Lovely message, lovely song, lovely film. Her remarks about artists working in obscurity, with hope, were encouraging.

  4. Marketa radiates hope.

Leave a Reply

