What’s right with white? – painting the new cookery

I treasure a friend across the big pond who loves white walls – crisp, clean and adorned with windows.  She spends as much time out of the kitchen as possible but the wall color has nothing to do with her aversion to the cookery. Her style works well with white. I like white walls–not to be confused with eggshell–but my cookery over the last several years has worn a warm shade of butterscotch candy. Too much?  It wasn’t at the time the rollers hit the walls, but I’m ready to move on as I make plans for the new cookery.  White? Tuscan yellow?  Any suggestions?

4 responses to “What’s right with white? – painting the new cookery

  1. I think green is in; what do you think?
    Several diffenent shades might be good!

  2. cookerycontent

    I could gain some foodie momentum with green accents.

  3. I like the idea of Tuscan yellow… bring out the rollers!

  4. cookerycontent

    Thanks for coloring my world, Daddy Dog.

Leave a Reply

