Recipes from heaven

I thought I had enough cookbooks, but this time, there’s room for more. Dozens line my shelves, yet I’ve found a place for several special additions to The Cookery collection. When one of my sisters passed away a few months ago, she left a little of her own heaven behind in her cookbooks and loosely filed recipes. I’m deeply saddened by her sudden passing, but glad that I’m able to give her treasures a second home. And though we didn’t share many common interests, we could always agree on a menu. I’ll be paging through Sue’s cookbooks and handwritten notes, and preparing some of those recipes with her in mind.

One response to “Recipes from heaven

  1. Kathie Carnes

    Thinking of you, sweet cousin. Have you tried any of Sue’s recipes? Any in particular that are heavenly? God Bless…

Leave a Reply

